About Time To Say Goodbye

It’s About Time to Say Goodbye!
Hello to anyone left out there who might still follow this blog. The time has flown past. Life just overwhelmed me for a while but now I am determined to resurrect my Recycled Moms writings. Let’s catch up.
My grandson just turned thirteen. My heart and mind are stunned to comprehend such a thing but it is true nonetheless. He is tall and strong; trying to grow a mustache which I promise to shave while he sleeps if he is successful. He is now homeschooled and that presents unique challenges and opportunities.
I work part time which is wonderful and sad because I want to spend every moment with my young man. I see a door opening that is his future and all too soon, he will walk through it and out into this vast world where I cannot protect him.
How can we Recycled Moms prepare for the time when our little ones are not little and they are off living lives of their own? We must teach them diligently the way we would have them go, pray without ceasing and smile as we wave goodbye. We receive promises in God’s Word that allow us to know the future of our children. Isaiah 44:3-4 says, “For I will pour water on him who is thirsty, and floods on the dry ground; I will pour My Spirit on your descendants, and My blessing on your offspring. They will spring up among the grass like willows by the watercourses”.
That surely is encouraging and lets us know God is always watching over them just as we did countless days and nights. Remember those long, dark times when our littles were sick? We sat beside the bed wiping brows, giving kisses, cleaning up vomit, changing diapers and praying endlessly. God, our Father, was right there beside us. He never left and never will leave. He follows our now grown up children into this new period and stand firm right by their side.
We are God’s children and He adopts us because of Jesus and our faith in Him. Isaiah 43:5-6says, “Fear not, for I am with you; I will bring your descendants from the east, and gather you from the west; I will say to the north, ‘Give them up!’ and to the south, ‘Do not keep them back!’ Bring My sons from afar, and My daughters from the ends of the earth—Everyone who is called by My name, whom I have created for My glory; I have formed him, yes, I have made him” (Is. 43:5-7). Our sons and daughters (grandsons and granddaughters) are also His children.
The world cannot have them. The enemy (Satan) cannot have them. The canopy of protection is over them because we give them to God and trust in Him to forever care for them tenderly just as we have for years and years. The canopy of protection continues over our beloved grandchildren even as they leave home and go off to college, careers, marriage and parenthood.
I shall end this short post by stating that we grandmother’s, Recycled Moms, are a powerful influence on our children and that will not end. Recently my own precious young man came to me and said he is going to save money to buy a mortgage free home “because I am not going to be thirty years old and living with my grandmother.” But he is willing to be thirty and have his grandmother living with him. The power of that love, that seed I planted growing to fruition, is remarkable.
Great love to all of you Recycled Moms out there. I love you and God loves you and honors your sacrifices.

DSC_0069 text for recycled moms

4 thoughts on “About Time To Say Goodbye

  1. Sunnie Day says:

    Dearest Brenda
    What a remarkable and beautiful post filling our hearts with so many promises for our children and grandchildren. I am beyond happy that you are back and I will share your blog with pride as this message is such a profitable and loving message for many.
    God bless you my friend
    Kimmie

    • recycledmomsraisinggrandchildren says:

      Thank you Sunnie Day. I am incredibly thrilled to be back on the blog. Life overwhelmed me for a while but God brought me through as He always does. I have some lovely posts coming. I appreciate you standing by the blog in my long absence. Loyalty is truly a remarkable characteristic.

Leave a Reply

